Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Universal Joint Clayton. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Courtneymccurley 14 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Quesadilla

Best quesadilla around!! Amazing! Love Ujoint!

Jpauleden 17 days ago

Burger

I drive for uber and lyft. New year's eve i delivered 4 couples to the downtown area. They each asked where was a good place to eat. I advised the U Joint. When I picked each couple up later in the evening they all were raving about the best hamburgers ever and the atmosphere. You keep serving great food and I will keep dropping my ride's off at there.

Setura82 21 days ago

Firecracker

Stopped by on our way back from a basketball tournament. The burger was delicious. Had a little bit of kick with whole lot of flavor. I had the fries as my side. I'm not usually a French fry person, but I ate every last one. I live about an hour away and will definitely make the trip back up the mountain to revisit.

Campbellrm04 about 1 month ago

Brisket Dip

Being from Philadelphia, I consider myself a connoisseur of sandwiches consisting of beef and cheese. This sandwich was PHENOMENAL.

Sashahollingsworth3 about 2 months ago

Steinbeck's

Perfection! Best burger that I've had in years!

Rachelweaver4 2 months ago

Burger

The Steinbeck is THE BEST burger ever!! We eat at U Joint every time we are in Clayton!!

Meagandmorrow 3 months ago

Pimento Cheese Plate

Great appetizer to share! The flavors were great and I was impressed by the portion size. A great start to dinner! Can't wait to be back again soon!

Jazminedeal 3 months ago

Burger

We absolutely LOVE the UJoint. We love the chill atmosphere. It's not the place to be if you're in a hurry. We normally enjoy the outdoor seating. Tonight, however, we are on a bit of a schedule so we choose to call the order in to go. The burgers are char grilled so it's worth the drive from toccoa when the cravings hit!

Nikkizigler 4 months ago

Southwest Chicken Quesadilla

Yum!!! Delicious with just a little kick. Chipotle sauce was great. I had a side of tater tots with it. Best tots I have had!

Cgosnell 4 months ago

Gyro

Best food in Clayton hands down!! Pet friendly, great drinks.

Kooltater 4 months ago

Sunset Queso & Salsa

Wonderful appetizer!

Amandanwhite87 4 months ago

Chicken Tacos

MY GO TO MENU ITEM EVERY TIME I VISIT THE UJ!! Never a disappointment!

Sdfleetwood 4 months ago

Chicken Tacos

These tacos were amazing full of flavor and perfect combination of ingredients. Also had their wings, the lemon pepper ones were to die for. Service was outstanding

Jodi 5 months ago

Burger

Steinbeck's Burger This one of my favorite burgers anywhere! It was cooked exactly how I ordered it and came out quickly! The combination of the creamy pimento cheese, crispy bacon and picked jalapeños was perfection! The bun was cooked on the grill so it kept it from getting soggy. I had the tater tots as my side dish and put a few on my burger.... so good!!! My hubby has the fire burger and he says it was delicious as !

Klmjenkins 5 months ago

Brisket Dip

My favorite dish at UJ!

Hootiehoolynch 5 months ago

Burger

The best hamburger & tater tots

Hmccracken123 5 months ago

BBQ Pork Nachos

One if my favorites dishes! Usually get this as an entree.

Mp 15 days ago

Chicken Sandwich

Love this place! It's our fav go to place on weekends! I have not tried anything yet I haven't liked! Everyone so nice and great service !

Djrice706 20 days ago

Steinbeck's

We went to universal joint for the first time on our way through the beautiful town of Clayton today ,, we all had burgers ,, I had the Steinbeck burger , it was delicious along with the tater tots ! We can't wait for a return trip ,, I want to try the brisket !! Our server was terrific and we were seated very quickly! We loved our visit to the Universal Joint !

Trudieg4777 27 days ago

Arugula & Mushroom Quesadilla

Holy moley! I went in fully planning to order my usual burger and then got to talking and just perusing the menu. I saw this and thought it sounded good but maybe I should just stick to what I know, right? The waitress came over with my pumpkin spiced mule and started taking orders. She got to me and I said the mushroom and arugula quesadilla. I was a little shocked myself. Turns out it was absolutely divine. I made everyone take a bite and then finished it completely off. So good. So good in fact I'm headed there tonight and I think I'm gonna order it again! Try it out for yourself:)

Bkz777 about 2 months ago

Black Bean Burger

We return again and again for your delicious vegan black beans burger..Handmade there at the UJ and always fresh and tasty...We also love the hummus and olive dish.. Thank you for offering so many wonderful veggie dishes.. We appreciate you!!!

Knmi 2 months ago

Brisket Dip

Everything on the menu is a hit. We have visited several times, always try different options and have never been disappointed. The Brisket Nachos are an amazing appetizer. The burgers are always flavorful and grilled to perfection. The variety of draft beers are plentiful and change with the seasons. The atmosphere is inviting. It is family friendly during the day with games for the kiddos in the music area and date friendly in the evening with local talent providing entertainment.

Ellenbramblett 2 months ago

Firecracker

The Firecracker Burger was one of the best I've ever had (and I've had a LOT of burgers in my day.) I asked for extra of the jalapeno aioli & the wait staff was happy to provide - So. Good. Wonderful ambiance at Universal too. You need to go.

Kakeel 3 months ago

Steinbeck's

Always the Best Burger in Georgia! It is so good we come from Canton Ga for the atmosphere and food. Inside or outside seating, comfortable and relaxing - "get the city out of our head." We love the town of Clayton, it is a great place to visit and explore. U-joint is the reason we come up there.

Oking421 3 months ago

Brisket Dip

Absolutely delicious. The egg rolls are amazing. You can't go wrong with any choice on the menu. Great atmosphere, even better food.

Stephaniefostercronic 4 months ago

Chicken Tacos

THE BEST food and service EVER. LOVE IT WILL SHARE THE EXPERIENCE

Kooltater 4 months ago

U Joint

Great burger! I didn't leave a crumb on my plate, lol

Collinstheresa 4 months ago

Burger

i have worked in the hospitality industry for 15 years as a chef ,grill master and a short order cook and i have been married to a picky eater for 23 years and for the first time in 23 years i have never seen her refuse to put ketchup and mustard on a burger because she didnt want to ruin the taste i had the french dip and was blown away it was just unbelievable food and the price was really fair we will be returning again and telling everyone we know that they need to try this place 5 stars .you have a return customer Keep up the fantastic work

Slawson 4 months ago

Black Bean Burger

Got to be the best Black Bean burger I have had. So much flavor and not dry. Atmosphere at the U-Joint is awesome. Staff is great and hanging with people on the patio was cool. We will be back many times.

Kjgomez52 5 months ago

Southwest Chicken Salad

I love this place, the food is fantastic

Marty 5 months ago

Black Bean Burger

By far my favorite reason for coming to Clayton is not just driving down Main Street, but stopping at Universal Joint for a black bean burger. Get this with the tater tots and you will not be disappointed!

Ranmarelg 5 months ago

Burger

Food was great! Wait staff was not helpful. Wanted to order the sliders off the kid's menu. Was told emphatically "No," which in my opinion was not only rude but unaccommodating. We could have ordered a child's meal to go. This should be addressed.

Mltccjennings 5 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Been here several times and get this sandwich every time. It is excellent!! Neat atmosphere as well!!

A 5 months ago

BBQ Pork Sandwich

Food is excelent! Need an Universal joint in Liberty SC, so i can eat there more often!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA