Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Universal Joint Clayton. We'd love to have your feedback!

Clayton

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Universal Joint Clayton and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kristiearly 5 months ago

Blackened Flounder Tacos

UJoint has the best food, the best drinks, and the best atmosphere in Clayton. We choose it more often than any other restaurant. Deffinately sit outside if the weather is nice. Try the flounder tacos. You won't be disappointed!

Merinoauditing 5 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Sending a giant shoutout to Malisha and her UJ crew for delicious food that was well presented and rapidly devoured. My hubby is HARD to please and he commented on how good the Buffalo Chicken Sandwich was which means it was excellent. Throw in delivery and I have to give the food and service a thumbs up extraordinaire.

Candtpruitt 8 months ago

Burger

My husband and I had a wonderful first experience with y'all today (1/18) Robby was a wonderful server who obviously loves his job!

Kellymahonyx0256 8 months ago

Black Bean Burger

Delicious vegetarian option !

Seriley2001 9 months ago

Universal Fries

Best fries I've ever had!!

Courtneymccurley 9 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Quesadilla

Best quesadilla around!! Amazing! Love Ujoint!

Jpauleden 9 months ago

Burger

I drive for uber and lyft. New year's eve i delivered 4 couples to the downtown area. They each asked where was a good place to eat. I advised the U Joint. When I picked each couple up later in the evening they all were raving about the best hamburgers ever and the atmosphere. You keep serving great food and I will keep dropping my ride's off at there.

Setura82 9 months ago

Firecracker

Stopped by on our way back from a basketball tournament. The burger was delicious. Had a little bit of kick with whole lot of flavor. I had the fries as my side. I'm not usually a French fry person, but I ate every last one. I live about an hour away and will definitely make the trip back up the mountain to revisit.

Campbellrm04 10 months ago

Brisket Dip

Being from Philadelphia, I consider myself a connoisseur of sandwiches consisting of beef and cheese. This sandwich was PHENOMENAL.

Sashahollingsworth3 10 months ago

Steinbeck's

Perfection! Best burger that I've had in years!

Rachelweaver4 10 months ago

Burger

The Steinbeck is THE BEST burger ever!! We eat at U Joint every time we are in Clayton!!

Meagandmorrow 11 months ago

Pimento Cheese Plate

Great appetizer to share! The flavors were great and I was impressed by the portion size. A great start to dinner! Can't wait to be back again soon!

Jazminedeal 11 months ago

Burger

We absolutely LOVE the UJoint. We love the chill atmosphere. It's not the place to be if you're in a hurry. We normally enjoy the outdoor seating. Tonight, however, we are on a bit of a schedule so we choose to call the order in to go. The burgers are char grilled so it's worth the drive from toccoa when the cravings hit!

Nikkizigler 12 months ago

Southwest Chicken Quesadilla

Yum!!! Delicious with just a little kick. Chipotle sauce was great. I had a side of tater tots with it. Best tots I have had!

Cgosnell 12 months ago

Gyro

Best food in Clayton hands down!! Pet friendly, great drinks.

Kooltater 12 months ago

Sunset Queso & Salsa

Wonderful appetizer!

Amandanwhite87 about 1 year ago

Chicken Tacos

MY GO TO MENU ITEM EVERY TIME I VISIT THE UJ!! Never a disappointment!

Sdfleetwood about 1 year ago

Chicken Tacos

These tacos were amazing full of flavor and perfect combination of ingredients. Also had their wings, the lemon pepper ones were to die for. Service was outstanding

Jodi about 1 year ago

Burger

Steinbeck's Burger This one of my favorite burgers anywhere! It was cooked exactly how I ordered it and came out quickly! The combination of the creamy pimento cheese, crispy bacon and picked jalapeños was perfection! The bun was cooked on the grill so it kept it from getting soggy. I had the tater tots as my side dish and put a few on my burger.... so good!!! My hubby has the fire burger and he says it was delicious as !

Klmjenkins about 1 year ago

Brisket Dip

My favorite dish at UJ!

Jeffb61 5 months ago

Gyro

The gyro is great and I've had just about everything else on the menu. You can't go wrong everything is consistently good.

Ron 8 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Took our granddaughter and grandson to experience their first meal at The Universal Joint. There was four of us. the meal was great as was the service and they are very generous towards veterans. Thanks Universal Joint- Ron

Necole 8 months ago

Arugula & Mushroom Quesadilla

I always have a hard time deciding over this or a mushroom swiss burger. Going w/ the burger tonight but will be back again soon for my quesadilla fix. Always delicious and never disappoints!

Eimpagliatelli 9 months ago

Black Bean Burger

Super delicious, as always. Great service while we decided to stay and watch a football game!

Daswaim93 9 months ago

Brisket Dip

First time at at the UJ with my family today. We drove from Flowery Branch, Ga intending to eat here. Awesome lunch! Did not disappoint... Do not miss this one.

Mp 9 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

Love this place! It's our fav go to place on weekends! I have not tried anything yet I haven't liked! Everyone so nice and great service !

Djrice706 9 months ago

Steinbeck's

We went to universal joint for the first time on our way through the beautiful town of Clayton today ,, we all had burgers ,, I had the Steinbeck burger , it was delicious along with the tater tots ! We can't wait for a return trip ,, I want to try the brisket !! Our server was terrific and we were seated very quickly! We loved our visit to the Universal Joint !

Trudieg4777 9 months ago

Arugula & Mushroom Quesadilla

Holy moley! I went in fully planning to order my usual burger and then got to talking and just perusing the menu. I saw this and thought it sounded good but maybe I should just stick to what I know, right? The waitress came over with my pumpkin spiced mule and started taking orders. She got to me and I said the mushroom and arugula quesadilla. I was a little shocked myself. Turns out it was absolutely divine. I made everyone take a bite and then finished it completely off. So good. So good in fact I'm headed there tonight and I think I'm gonna order it again! Try it out for yourself:)

Bkz777 10 months ago

Black Bean Burger

We return again and again for your delicious vegan black beans burger..Handmade there at the UJ and always fresh and tasty...We also love the hummus and olive dish.. Thank you for offering so many wonderful veggie dishes.. We appreciate you!!!

Knmi 10 months ago

Brisket Dip

Everything on the menu is a hit. We have visited several times, always try different options and have never been disappointed. The Brisket Nachos are an amazing appetizer. The burgers are always flavorful and grilled to perfection. The variety of draft beers are plentiful and change with the seasons. The atmosphere is inviting. It is family friendly during the day with games for the kiddos in the music area and date friendly in the evening with local talent providing entertainment.

Ellenbramblett 11 months ago

Firecracker

The Firecracker Burger was one of the best I've ever had (and I've had a LOT of burgers in my day.) I asked for extra of the jalapeno aioli & the wait staff was happy to provide - So. Good. Wonderful ambiance at Universal too. You need to go.

Kakeel 11 months ago

Steinbeck's

Always the Best Burger in Georgia! It is so good we come from Canton Ga for the atmosphere and food. Inside or outside seating, comfortable and relaxing - "get the city out of our head." We love the town of Clayton, it is a great place to visit and explore. U-joint is the reason we come up there.

Oking421 11 months ago

Brisket Dip

Absolutely delicious. The egg rolls are amazing. You can't go wrong with any choice on the menu. Great atmosphere, even better food.

Stephaniefostercronic 12 months ago

Chicken Tacos

THE BEST food and service EVER. LOVE IT WILL SHARE THE EXPERIENCE

Kooltater 12 months ago

U Joint

Great burger! I didn't leave a crumb on my plate, lol

Collinstheresa 12 months ago

Burger

i have worked in the hospitality industry for 15 years as a chef ,grill master and a short order cook and i have been married to a picky eater for 23 years and for the first time in 23 years i have never seen her refuse to put ketchup and mustard on a burger because she didnt want to ruin the taste i had the french dip and was blown away it was just unbelievable food and the price was really fair we will be returning again and telling everyone we know that they need to try this place 5 stars .you have a return customer Keep up the fantastic work

Slawson about 1 year ago

Black Bean Burger

Got to be the best Black Bean burger I have had. So much flavor and not dry. Atmosphere at the U-Joint is awesome. Staff is great and hanging with people on the patio was cool. We will be back many times.

Kjgomez52 about 1 year ago

Southwest Salad

I love this place, the food is fantastic

Marty about 1 year ago

Black Bean Burger

By far my favorite reason for coming to Clayton is not just driving down Main Street, but stopping at Universal Joint for a black bean burger. Get this with the tater tots and you will not be disappointed!

Ranmarelg about 1 year ago

Burger

Food was great! Wait staff was not helpful. Wanted to order the sliders off the kid's menu. Was told emphatically "No," which in my opinion was not only rude but unaccommodating. We could have ordered a child's meal to go. This should be addressed.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA