Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Universal Joint Clayton. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Campbellrm04 3 days ago

Brisket Dip

Being from Philadelphia, I consider myself a connoisseur of sandwiches consisting of beef and cheese. This sandwich was PHENOMENAL.

Sashahollingsworth3 19 days ago

Steinbeck's

Perfection! Best burger that I've had in years!

Rachelweaver4 27 days ago

Burger

The Steinbeck is THE BEST burger ever!! We eat at U Joint every time we are in Clayton!!

Meagandmorrow about 1 month ago

Pimento Cheese Plate

Great appetizer to share! The flavors were great and I was impressed by the portion size. A great start to dinner! Can't wait to be back again soon!

Jazminedeal about 2 months ago

Burger

We absolutely LOVE the UJoint. We love the chill atmosphere. It's not the place to be if you're in a hurry. We normally enjoy the outdoor seating. Tonight, however, we are on a bit of a schedule so we choose to call the order in to go. The burgers are char grilled so it's worth the drive from toccoa when the cravings hit!

Nikkizigler 2 months ago

Southwest Chicken Quesadilla

Yum!!! Delicious with just a little kick. Chipotle sauce was great. I had a side of tater tots with it. Best tots I have had!

Cgosnell 2 months ago

Gyro

Best food in Clayton hands down!! Pet friendly, great drinks.

Kooltater 3 months ago

Sunset Queso & Salsa

Wonderful appetizer!

Amandanwhite87 3 months ago

Chicken Tacos

MY GO TO MENU ITEM EVERY TIME I VISIT THE UJ!! Never a disappointment!

Sdfleetwood 3 months ago

Chicken Tacos

These tacos were amazing full of flavor and perfect combination of ingredients. Also had their wings, the lemon pepper ones were to die for. Service was outstanding

Jodi 3 months ago

Burger

Steinbeck's Burger This one of my favorite burgers anywhere! It was cooked exactly how I ordered it and came out quickly! The combination of the creamy pimento cheese, crispy bacon and picked jalapeños was perfection! The bun was cooked on the grill so it kept it from getting soggy. I had the tater tots as my side dish and put a few on my burger.... so good!!! My hubby has the fire burger and he says it was delicious as !

Klmjenkins 4 months ago

Brisket Dip

My favorite dish at UJ!

Hootiehoolynch 4 months ago

Burger

The best hamburger & tater tots

Hmccracken123 4 months ago

BBQ Pork Nachos

One if my favorites dishes! Usually get this as an entree.

J 4 months ago

Brisket Dip

Soooo gooood. This is one of our favorites. We are travelers but this is consistently great.

Ramsmphunter 4 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

Best Chicken sandwich around! I add blue cheese to mine and got to have the side of tots!

Maleek 4 months ago

Burger

We absolutely LOVE this place!!! Beautiful patio seating, excellent service, awesome food. All in the heart of historic downtown Clayton! I always get the burger that has fresh jalapeños. It's delicious! This place is the one place everyone in my family agrees on when it comes to dining out. Great drinks and local craft brews and wine. We live 45 minutes away, but go at least once a month - totally worth the drive!

Tessyngs 4 months ago

Arugula & Mushroom Quesadilla

Really fresh and flavorful. This meal never disappoints!

Lchart53 4 months ago

Arugula & Mushroom Quesadilla

The arugula and mushroom quesadilla is my favorite of many good items on the UJoint menu. Hard to choose a favorite, actually. The salads and burgers are also excellent. Craft beer selection is big.

Ena 4 months ago

Blackened Flounder Tacos

Every time I go to UJ service, drinks and food are awesome. My favorite place is at the bar with the witty bartenders. Flounder tacos are the best. 😁😁

Bkz777 13 days ago

Black Bean Burger

We return again and again for your delicious vegan black beans burger..Handmade there at the UJ and always fresh and tasty...We also love the hummus and olive dish.. Thank you for offering so many wonderful veggie dishes.. We appreciate you!!!

Knmi 26 days ago

Brisket Dip

Everything on the menu is a hit. We have visited several times, always try different options and have never been disappointed. The Brisket Nachos are an amazing appetizer. The burgers are always flavorful and grilled to perfection. The variety of draft beers are plentiful and change with the seasons. The atmosphere is inviting. It is family friendly during the day with games for the kiddos in the music area and date friendly in the evening with local talent providing entertainment.

Ellenbramblett about 1 month ago

Firecracker

The Firecracker Burger was one of the best I've ever had (and I've had a LOT of burgers in my day.) I asked for extra of the jalapeno aioli & the wait staff was happy to provide - So. Good. Wonderful ambiance at Universal too. You need to go.

Kakeel about 1 month ago

Steinbeck's

Always the Best Burger in Georgia! It is so good we come from Canton Ga for the atmosphere and food. Inside or outside seating, comfortable and relaxing - "get the city out of our head." We love the town of Clayton, it is a great place to visit and explore. U-joint is the reason we come up there.

Oking421 about 2 months ago

Brisket Dip

Absolutely delicious. The egg rolls are amazing. You can't go wrong with any choice on the menu. Great atmosphere, even better food.

Stephaniefostercronic 2 months ago

Chicken Tacos

THE BEST food and service EVER. LOVE IT WILL SHARE THE EXPERIENCE

Kooltater 3 months ago

U Joint

Great burger! I didn't leave a crumb on my plate, lol

Collinstheresa 3 months ago

Burger

i have worked in the hospitality industry for 15 years as a chef ,grill master and a short order cook and i have been married to a picky eater for 23 years and for the first time in 23 years i have never seen her refuse to put ketchup and mustard on a burger because she didnt want to ruin the taste i had the french dip and was blown away it was just unbelievable food and the price was really fair we will be returning again and telling everyone we know that they need to try this place 5 stars .you have a return customer Keep up the fantastic work

Slawson 3 months ago

Black Bean Burger

Got to be the best Black Bean burger I have had. So much flavor and not dry. Atmosphere at the U-Joint is awesome. Staff is great and hanging with people on the patio was cool. We will be back many times.

Kjgomez52 3 months ago

Southwest Chicken Salad

I love this place, the food is fantastic

Marty 3 months ago

Black Bean Burger

By far my favorite reason for coming to Clayton is not just driving down Main Street, but stopping at Universal Joint for a black bean burger. Get this with the tater tots and you will not be disappointed!

Ranmarelg 4 months ago

Burger

Food was great! Wait staff was not helpful. Wanted to order the sliders off the kid's menu. Was told emphatically "No," which in my opinion was not only rude but unaccommodating. We could have ordered a child's meal to go. This should be addressed.

Mltccjennings 4 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Been here several times and get this sandwich every time. It is excellent!! Neat atmosphere as well!!

A 4 months ago

BBQ Pork Sandwich

Food is excelent! Need an Universal joint in Liberty SC, so i can eat there more often!!!

J 4 months ago

Spicy Egg Rolls

My husband loves these so much! We travel to this area once or twice each year and the U Joint is a MUST! We visit several times during our stay.

Tmirandabrown 4 months ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

The chicken salad sandwich was awesome ! The chicken salad was so fresh and the grapes inside added a perfect crisp to the sandwich. The bread was very good also. I have very strict diet restrictions and the waitress was very helpful in helping me find a dish that would work for me. Loved the food! Hopeful to be back soon.

Cattailsofwnc 4 months ago

Spicy Egg Rolls

The best egg rolls ever

Lchart53 4 months ago

Steinbeck's

All the burgers at UJoint are good, but Steinbeck's is my favorite. Big and juicy, and the combination of flavors from pimento cheese, burger and bacon is very tasty. Fun ambience, large selection of craft beers, and live music make this one of our go to places.

Pooh 4 months ago

Chicken Tacos

I've had just about everything on the menu and they're all great but this one is my favorite, blackened chicken tacos are the bomb! Great service and full bar makes this spot the place to be!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA